Welcome to US Landlord. Your free online guide to real estate investing and property management.
Free Insurance Quote
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

 
 
 

Vermont Landlord Tenant Laws and Statutes:

 

Fair Housing Agency:

  

Human Rights Commission

135 State Street

2nd Floor

Montpelier, VT 05633

(802) 828-2480

                         

Notice of Entry: 48 Hours

 

Lease Termination: 30 Days (Vermont Code Ann Tit. 9 4467.4456) Landlord must give 60 day notice to increase rent

 

Security Deposit: Must be returned within 14 days

 

Consumer Protection Office: 

 

Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Assistance

109 State Street

Montpelier VT 05609

(802) 828-3171

(800) 649-2424

                             

Vermont State Law: Click Here

  

Need Help? Visit our free online discussion forum

 
 
 
 
 
1.   What is the best landlord book?
 
 
2.   How do I determine my home's current value?
 
3.   Where can I get a rental lease agreement?
 
4.   How can I get a list of foreclosures for free?
 
5.   Where can I apply for a home mortgage loan?
 
 

 
 

 
This site Copyright 2008 EUNTK Corporation. All rights reserved.