Welcome to US Landlord. Your free online guide to real estate investing and property management.
Free Insurance Quote
 
 
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
   
 
 
 
 
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

 
 
 

Colorado Landlord Tenant Laws and Statutes:

 

Fair Housing Agency:

 

Civil Rights Division

1560 Broadway, Suite 1050

Denver, CO 80202

(303) 894-2997

   

Notice of Entry: No Statute

 

Lease Termination: 10 Days (Colorado Rev.Stat. 38-12-202) No statute on the amount of notice required to increase rent

 

Security Deposit: 1 month unless lease agreement specifies longer period of time (no more than sixty days). 72 hours if a hazardous condition requires tenant to vacate

 

Consumer Protection Office: 

 

Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Protection Unit

1525 Sherman Street 5th Fl.

Denver, CO 80203

(303) 866-5304

(800) 332-2071

    

Colorado State Law: Click Here

  

Need Help? Visit our free online discussion forum

 
 
 
 
 
1.   What is the best landlord book?
 
 
2.   How do I determine my home's current value?
 
3.   Where can I get a rental lease agreement?
 
4.   How can I get a list of foreclosures for free?
 
5.   Where can I apply for a home mortgage loan?
 
 

 
 

 
This site Copyright 2008 EUNTK Corporation. All rights reserved.